Chair Judge

Julie Bentley, chief executive of Girlguiding and the 2014 winner of Most Admired Chief Executive, will chair the judging panel for this year’s Third Sector Awards.

Last year Bentley won the coveted prize of Most Admired Chief Executive at the Third Sector Awards. Her achievements have included positioning Girlguiding as the "ultimate feminist organisation".

Bentley has been chief executive of Girlguiding since 2012 and was head of the sexual health charity FPA before that. She has also led the personal safety charity the Suzy Lamplugh Trust.

She will lead a panel of judges comprising experts from across the charity sector who will come together next month to decide this year’s winners.

Julie Bentley, Chief Executive, Girlguiding

"I am delighted to be the chair of judges for the 2015 awards," she said. "I am passionate about the third sector and I am looking forward to reviewing entries from some great initiatives and about some fantastic people. I will be very proud to celebrate and champion all the work done by charities across the UK."

Meet The Judges

Adam Petrie

Adam PetrieHead of Communications & Marketing, Shooting Star Chase

Adam has a big passion for the sector, having worked predominantly for not-for-profits since leaving the world of editing football sticker collect...

Read More

Aine Kelly

Aine KellyHead of Financial Sector and Investor Engagement, Big Society Capital

Aine joined Big Society Capital from Barclays Wealth where she most recently spent four years as a private banker working. Prior to that she worked fo...

Read More

Alex Feis-Bryce

Alex Feis-BryceDirector of Services,  National Ugly Mugs

Alex is the Director of Services/Chief Executive of the National Ugly Mugs Scheme (NUM). He came to post to oversee the set-up of the scheme and has ...

Read More

Alex McReynolds

Alex McReynoldsCreative Director, Wham

Andy Partington

Andy PartingtonSales Director, Markel

Becky Hill

Becky HillChair, Back Up

Becky became a trustee of Back Up in 2001 and Chair (a second time) in 2013. Back Up is a charity supporting people affected by a spinal cord in...

Read More

Chris Michaeloudis

Chris MichaeloudisDirector of Development, Nim Designs

Chris has over 25 years experience in design consultancy working with large creative agencies and smaller design teams. After graduating from Central ...

Read More

David Floyd

David FloydMD, Social Spider CIC

David supports, researches and writes about social enterprise and social innovation, specialising in social enterprise development and social ...

Read More

David Hillyard

David HillyardPhilanthropy and Partnerships Director, Oxfam

Dr Jen  Shang

Dr Jen ShangProfessor of Marketing, Plymouth University

Dr. Jen Shang is a Philanthropic Psychologist and director of research at the Centre for Sustainable Philanthropy at Plymouth Business School . She st...

Read More

Hannah Fox

Hannah FoxDirector of External Affairs, RAPt

Hannah has worked in communications roles in the not for profit sector for 15 years and is currently Director of External Affairs at RAPt (Rehabilitat...

Read More

Jez Spencer

Jez SpencerChief Executive, Fair Shares

Jez is the CEO of the Fair Shares Charity based in Gloucester. Fair Shares runs a group of time banks that reach over 1,500 people and work with 2...

Read More

Jo Youle

Jo YouleChief Executive, Missing People

Jo Youle, CEO of Missing People since December 2012, has worked at a senior level within the organisation for more than 10 years, starting...

Read More

Lara Burns

Lara BurnsHead of Digital, Age UK

Lara is an old-timer in the digital world – her first job was with a publisher of full text poetry databases on CD-ROM (pre-Windows)! Her career has...

Read More

Lily Caprani

Lily CapraniDeputy Executive Director, UNICEF UK

Lily is Deputy Executive Director at UNICEF UK where she is responsible for communications, marketing and brand; public affairs and advocacy and U...

Read More

Lindsay Boswell

Lindsay BoswellChief Executive, Fareshare

Lindsay is passionate about tackling poverty with food surpluses. As Chief Executive of FareShare he provides leadership and direction to a network of...

Read More

Lisa Thipthorp

Lisa ThipthorpStorybook Wings Manager, RAF Association

Lisa returned to the RAF Association as Storybook Wings Project Manager in 2013 and works tirelessly to develop this welfare initiative which helps br...

Read More

Lisa Worgan

Lisa WorganFreelancer

Lisa is a freelance communications consultant and journalist. She is passionate about helping organisations find a voice for their members, to im...

Read More

Liz Tait

Liz TaitDirector of Fundraising, Battersea Dogs & Cats Home

Liz is Director of Fundraising at Battersea Dogs & Cats Home and proud owner of a Battersea cat. Liz has been a professional fundraiser for sixteen ye...

Read More

Louise Robertshaw

Louise RobertshawHead of Marketing & Communications, Guide Dogs

An award winning communicator and former national newspaper journalist, Louise is now at Guide Dogs, where she has led a successful rebrand of...

Read More

Mark Bishop

Mark BishopDirector of Fundraising, Prostate Cancer UK

Mark has been leading the Fundraising operation at Prostate Cancer UK for over six years and has helped grow the charity’s income from £7 million t...

Read More

Phil Maguire

Phil MaguireChief Executive, Prison Radio Association

Phil worked in the fields of social work and education before following his passion for radio. After gaining an MA in Broadcast Journalism he went on ...

Read More

Rachel Barber

Rachel BarberHead of Public Affairs, National Federation of Women's Institutes

As Head of Public Affairs Rachel Barber oversees the WI's campaigns, lobbying and research work. Rachel joined the WI in August 2010 from ...

Read More

Sacha Langton-Gilks

Sacha Langton-GilksBrain Tumour Charity

Sacha Langton-Gilks won Volunteer of the Year last year in her capacity as Lead Champion for The Brain Tumour Charity’s HeadSmart Campaign. Her elde...

Read More

Stella Smith

Stella SmithStrategy & Governance Consultant

Stella Smith is a strategy and governance consultant dedicated to developing the potential of the voluntary sector. Having worked in and around the ...

Read More

Stephen Bell

Stephen BellChief Executive, Changing Lives

Stephen Bell has been Chief Executive of Changing Lives since 2001. He joined the charity, then called Tyneside Cyrenians, as Finance Manager ...

Read More

Website Menu